The Real People of Vancouver

An old friend of mine who I worked with in San Salvador, Bahamas is working on this really cool show about the real people of Vancouver. Here’s a link to the first episode. I hope you enjoy the fascinating people he has chosen to portray!

The Real People of Vancouver

I was sick of TV’s gross misrepresentation of who is “real” in Vancouver. Real to me is someone who does what they love and keeps doing it. When I walk through this city I see people who live this out daily. They may dress wacky and sound crazy, but they are working and living with passion. They’re not perfect, and they don’t try to be. They are unapologetically real. These are the people who inspire and intrigue me. These are the people of Vancouver, the ones whose stories deserve to be told.

Leave a Reply

