Link

Goat Races!

Before this contest started I honestly didn’t know much about Tobago- I still only know a little, one thing I am excited to discover is goat racing. Now I’m generally not a big fan of watching animals race, but try to picture someone making a goat run. Goats are stubborn. I’m pretty sure I’d be running with a leash attached to an unmoving unimpressed goat. If you want a first hand account of goat racing check out uncommon caribbean for a first hand account. The big race is in April, so even if I am island connosieur I’m going to miss out on racing goats.

Has anyone been to Tobago and seen goat races? Tell me about it if you have!

Leave a Reply

